Certified Family Care Manager

Now, more than ever, family caregiver training is imperative. But, it’s only our first step. We’re working to transform what’s often called an “informal” role into a profession. As professionals, family caregivers could have more opportunities to be reimbursed for the care they provide and have access to benefits and insurance.

The Certified Family Care Manager training program is our first step. Our curriculum empowers you with the skills, techniques and strategies to help you care for a family member. When you complete 12 classes, you earn the Certified Family Care Manager certification.

Our program will launch on June 1. Our classes include:

  • Building a Team
  • End-of-Life Care
  • Family Emergency Planning
  • Making Effective Decisions
  • Effective Family Communication
  • Hands-on Care Techniques
  • Infection control
  • Medication management
  • Stress Management
  • Supplies to Keep on Hand
  • Systems Navigation

Denise M. Brown founder of The Caregiving Years Training Academy developed the training and leads the team of Certified Caregiving Consultants who teach the classes.

Learn more about our courses and our work to improve the family caregiver experience by joining us on May 21 at 8 p.m. ET (7 p.m. CT, 5 p.m. PT). You’ll meet our instructors and learn more about our vision. You can RSVP via the widget, below. You can RSVP to join any of our special events during the week of May 18 including our special meeting about the Certified Family Care Manager program on May 21.